Some major bad news just got dropped up in here. After this morning’s 20 mile run to work (badass!), I had a post-lunch craving for a candy bar. My go-to is a Twix, but knowing it has cookies in it (and therefore not gluten free), I opted for my second favorite: a Milky Way. It was delicious.
The bad news that Colin busted out is that a Milky Way is not gluten free either. Most candy bars are, including Snickers and Reese’s, but apparently the chocolate-malt nouget comes from malted barley (i.e., wheat).
WTF, Mars Inc? WTF.